Oz: The Travel Diary

by isabellamariana97

It’s nearly two weeks now since I returned from my five week trip to Australia where I traveled with a friend up the East Coast. It was the trip of a life time and I keep finding myself drifting off and daydreaming about some of out crazy adventures; subsequently coming to wearing a big goofy smile and feeling decidedly embarrassed. In order to preserve the memories, I’ve decided I’m going to write up a mini blog series on our East Coast trip. They will be posted daily in six parts, starting tomorrow, and each post will be a quick story telling of a few stops at a time. I thought I’d just write this short introduction so the first post isn’t completely out of the blue, and isn’t any longer than it inevitably will be.
I will be partly writing this little series for me, but I also hope to inspire anyone umming and ahhing over whether or not to do it, or just generally any fellow victims of wanderlust, to take the extortionately expensive leap across the pond(s) and go. It was the most incredible month of my life for reasons which I hope I’ll make clear in these next six blog posts, and was worth every single, irresponsibly spent penny.
So I hope that whoever reads it enjoys it, and please feel free to comment with any questions, observations or insults. I welcome any kind of attention here on my very humble little blog.

